Upcoming Childbirth Classes

10-Session Comprehensive Course Details

This in-depth childbirth class is designed to help couples fully prepare for the birth experience they are hoping for.  Rather than focus on one particular technique or strategy, the Comprehensive course is meant to provide a thorough, holistic, and integrated pregnancy and childbirth education.

Topics covered include:

  • Food and fitness that benefits mom and baby during pregnancy and labor
  • Assembling your birth team – what to look for and what questions to ask a potential care provider
  • Comfort measures & relaxation techniques
  • How the partner can best support the mom
  • The role of a doula
  • Labor – from start to finish what happens internally and how it manifests externally
  • Pros and cons of various medical interventions
  • Understanding when cesareans are truly necessary
  • Newborn care
  • Breastfeeding and much more!
Three couples attending a birth class
Inside look at the childbirth class field manual showing a diagram of a baby in utero.

September/October 2019

Location TBD

Ideal for late October and November due dates!

Class 1: Tuesday, Sept. 3 — 7-10pm

Class 2: Saturday, Sept. 7 — 2-5pm

Class 3: Tuesday, Sept. 10 — 7-10pm

Class 4:  Saturday, Sept.14 — 2-5pm

Class 5:  Tuesday, Sept. 17 — 7-10pm

Class 6:  Saturday, Sept. 21 — 2-5pm

Class 7:  Tuesday, Sept. 24 — 7-10pm

Class 8:  Saturday, Sept. 28 — 2-5pm

Class 9:  Tuesday, Oct. 1 — 7-10pm

Class 10:  Saturday, Oct. 5 — 2-5pm

Register by August 20th and receive $25 off the course fee!

November/December 2019

Location TBD

Ideal for late December and January due dates!

Class 1: Tuesday, Nov. 5 — 7-10pm

Class 2: Saturday, Nov. 9 — 2-5pm

Class 3: Tuesday, Nov. 12 — 7-10pm

Class 4:  Saturday, Nov. 16 — 2-5pm

Class 5:  Tuesday, Nov. 19 — 7-10pm

Class 6:  Saturday, Nov. 23 — 2-5pm

Class 7:  Tuesday, Nov. 26 — 7-10pm

Class 8:  Saturday, Nov. 30 — 2-5pm

Class 9:  Tuesday, Dec. 3 — 7-10pm

Class 10:  Saturday, Dec. 7 — 2-5pm

Register by October 22nd and receive $25 off the course fee!

The standard course fee is $450 per couple and includes an in-depth course manual, snacks, and more!

Registration deposit is $50 and the remainder is collected at the first class.

Food & Fitness: A Program for the Childbearing Year

This single session class is perfect for moms in their first trimester who desire up-to-date information on how to best care for themselves and their baby during pregnancy and prepare their body for childbirth.  Common pregnancy symptoms like nausea, swelling, aches and pains, as well as complications such as pre-eclampsia, gestational diabetes, and pre-term labor can often be improved or prevented by proper nutrition and exercise.  This is a class you don’t want to miss! 

Upcoming Food & Fitness Class Dates:

Saturday, June 29th – 2pm-5pm in Winchester, VA

Class fee is $60 per couple and includes a 20+ page manual to take home!

 

Two women exercising with a yoga mat and foam roller

Meet & Greet

Curious about birth classes but on the fence about actually taking them?  Meet & Greet is for you!  Each time a Comprehensive Course starts there is a half hour mingle time for interested couples to come, meet other couples, view the course materials, chat with the instructor and then sit in on as much of Class 1 as you’d like.

Upcoming Meet & Greet Dates:

Tuesday, September 3rd — 6:30pm  
Tuesday, November 5th — 6:30pm

 Attendance is free!

Please send me an email letting me know you plan to attend!